Skip to content

Robert Glasper – Fuck Yo Feelings (2019) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Robert Glasper – Fuck Yo Feelings (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:11:03 minutes | 1,43 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Loma Vista Recordings

Throwing open his studio doors, the pianist aims for a loose, mixtape-like vibe, but the stacked guest list yields a scattershot party that only ends up overstaying its own welcome. In the mini-documentary that accompanies Robert Glasper’s Fuck Yo Feelings, the Grammy-winning pianist and composer explains, “I want this whole thing to be mixtape vibe, so when we put it together it’s like a beat here, might be a song here, then we fuck around talking here.” To achieve this sort of free-form setup, Glasper welcomed a guest list of MCs, singers, and musicians—including Yasiin Bey, Herbie Hancock, YBN Cordae, Denzel Curry, and Audra Day—to pass through a studio in New York City and jam. The goal was to allow the artists to form organic bonds and strike up creative collaborations on the fly. But despite the accomplished cast, there’s little spark about the fruits of those sessions: Fuck Yo Feelings is a 71-minute melange of tepid sonic backdrops that lacks the vital momentum and progression inherent in any effective mixtape.

1. Intro (04:47)
2. This Changes Everything (04:17)
3. Gone (03:44)
4. Let Me In (04:40)
5. In Case You Forgot (01:42)
6. Indulging In Such (04:04)
7. Fuck Yo Feelings (02:30)
8. Endangered Black Woman (03:45)
9. Expectations (04:55)
10. All I Do (06:53)
11. Aah Whoa (02:55)
12. I Want You (02:48)
13. Trade In Bars Yo (01:42)
14. DAF Fall Out (02:01)
15. Sunshine (01:53)
16. Liquid Swords (04:37)
17. DAF FTF (04:33)
18. Treal (07:27)
19. Cold (02:00)


%d bloggers like this: