Skip to content

Rob Simonsen – Reveries (2019) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Rob Simonsen – Rêveries (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 36:05 minutes | 341 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Masterworks

Composer, producer, multi-instrumentalist, artist and co-founder of Los Angeles’ artist collective The Echo Society, Rob Simonsen has contributed to almost a hundred film and television soundtracks in the two decades since he was first asked to provide piano solos to a movie made by high school friends. Having developed a presence in the Portland independent circuit with his first formal commission, Westender (2003), he was invited to assist veteran composer Mychael Danna, and in 2004 relocated to Los Angeles, where he contributed music to Danna’s Academy® Award-winning score for 2012’s Life of Pi, as well as Surf’s Up (2007), The Imaginarium of Doctor Parnassus (2009), and Moneyball (2011). He and Danna also co-scored (500) Days of Summer in 2009, helping to establish Simonsen as a sought-after talent in his own right. Since then, Simonsen’s composed music for 2015 s The Age of Adaline for which he co-wrote the end credits theme in addition to a slew of other films, including The Spectacular Now (2013), The Foxcatcher (2015), Tully (2018), Love, Simon (2018), The Front Runner (2019) and Captive State (2019). In addition, Simonsen will launch his solo artist career in 2019 with his debut full-length album, Rêveries, for Sony Masterworks.

1. Argenté 04:39
2. Rêve 03:51
3. Envol 03:30
4. Coeur 05:15
5. Nuit Tombante 03:48
6. Spectre 03:11
7. Aurore 03:54
8. Ciel 04:01
9. Ondes 04:02


%d bloggers like this: