Skip to content

Rob Mazurek – Dimensional Stardust (2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Rob Mazurek – Dimensional Stardust (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 43:09 minutes | 489 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © International Anthem

“Dimensional Stardust” showcases the intricacy and complexity of Mazurek’s compositions but in their most potent, most compacted forms. Opting to focus on tight ensemble orchestration over passages of open improvisation, Mazurek distills a maximal orchestra of explosive improvisers into a beautifully restrained, graceful group exercise in melodic minimalism. The album features almost no “soloist” moments, excepting Jeff Parker’s other-worldy guitar meltdown on “The Careening Prism Within,” and when Nicole Mitchell’s flute floats to the front of the barrage on “Sun Core Tet.”


01. Sun Core Tet (Parable 99) (05:52)
02. A Wrinkle In Time Sets Concentric Circles Reeling (06:27)
03. Galaxy 1000 (03:29)
04. The Careening Prism Within (Parable 43) (02:59)
05. Abstract Dark Energy (Parable 9) (02:48)
06. Parable of Inclusion (04:03)
07. Dimensional Stardust (Parable 33) (04:26)
08. Minerals Bionic Stereo (01:45)
09. Parable 3000 (We All Come From Somewhere Else) (04:49)
10. Autumn Pleiades (06:31)


Rob Mazurek – director, composer, piccolo trumpet, electronic renderings, modular synth
Damon Locks – voice, electronics, texts
Nicole Mitchell – flutes
Macie Stewart – violins
Tomeka Reid – cellos
Joel Ross – vibraphone
Jeff Parker – guitar
Jaimie Branch – trumpet
Angelica Sanchez – acoustic piano, electric piano
Ingebrigt Håker Flaten – bass
Chad Taylor – drums, percussion
Mikel Patrick Avery – drums, percussion
John Herndon – drum machines


    Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.

    %d bloggers like this: