Skip to content

Ro James – ELDORADO (2016) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Ro James – ELDORADO (2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 44:20 minutes | 505 MB | Genre: R&B
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © ByStorm Entertainment – RCA Records

„Eldorado’s lead single, the sultry “Permission,” produced by Soundz (Justin Bieber, Trey Songz), was co-written by Ro and Verse Simmonds (Rihanna, Chris Brown, K. Michelle). Of the song, Solange’s Saint Heron says, “‘Permission’ captures the fervent tenacity of Ro’s voice, while still captivating listeners with its undemanding sex appeal to create a sound that is easily winsome.” The track has also earned praise from many artists including Snoop Dogg who recently posted on Instagram calling “Permission” “bangin’.”

Born in Stuttgart, Germany to a military father turned preacher, Ro James found himself moving around for most of his childhood. From Indiana, California, Hawaii, Oklahoma to the place he now calls home, New York, music was always in the forefront of James’ life. His musical inspirations come from the sounds of Johnny Cash, Prince, Tupac, Jodeci, and more.

Since his emergence in 2013, Ro James has worked with the likes of Miguel and Brenmar. That same year he also released an EP trilogy: ‘Coke, Jack & Cadillacs,’ which received critical praise from outlets such as The Fader, The Source, Vibe, and HypeTrak.

Combining these influences with his journey, he has crafted his best work to date on ‘Eldorado.’ With Ro’s soulful grit, impassioned vocals and clear vision as an artist, he is poised to be music’s next big breakout star.

01. The Ride
02. Permission
03. Burn Slow
04. Already Knew That
05. Bad Timing
06. GA$
07. I’m Sorry (Interlude)
08. New Religion
09. A.D.I.D.A.S. (All Day I)
10. Holy Water
11. Last Cigarette
12. Everything
13. Eldorado


%d bloggers like this: