Skip to content

Ringo Starr – Bad Boy (1978/2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/192kHz]

Ringo Starr – Bad Boy (1978/2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 40:39 minutes | 1,31 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Epic – Legacy

The second Ringo album in a row to miss the charts completely, 1978’s Bad Boy ranks right up there with George Harrison’s Gone Troppo as the worst album ever released by a member of the Beatles. Produced by schlockmeister Vini Poncia, the clueless nature of record is best summed up by the stiff disco cover of the Supremes’ “Where Did Our Love Go,” which is actually (and unbelievably) one of Bad Boy’s highlights. The other tracks here barely qualify as filler, although Ringo’s rendition of the old New Orleans soul classic “Lipstick Traces (On a Cigarette)” does exude some hangdog charm. For the most part, Bad Boy sounds like the work of a man who keeps making records simply because he doesn’t know how to do anything else. Poor Ringo. –Dan Epstein


01. Ringo Starr – Who Needs a Heart
02. Ringo Starr – Bad Boy
03. Ringo Starr – Lipstick Traces (On a Cigarette)
04. Ringo Starr – Heart On My Sleeve
05. Ringo Starr – Where Did Our Love Go
06. Ringo Starr – Hard Times
07. Ringo Starr – Tonight
08. Ringo Starr – Monkey See-Monkey Do
09. Ringo Starr – Old Time Relovin’
10. Ringo Starr – A Man Like Me
11. Ringo Starr – Heart On My Sleeve (Single Version)
12. Ringo Starr – Lipstick Traces (On a Cigarette) (Single Version)


Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.

%d bloggers like this: