Skip to content

Richie Spice – Together We Stand (2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Richie Spice – Together We Stand (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 57:34 minutes | 1,15 GB | Genre: Reggae
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © VP Records

Together We Stand, the lead track from reggae journeyman Richie Spice’s album of the same name, has been chosen as the theme song for the COVID-19 telethon being staged on Sunday. Spearheaded by the Ministry of Culture, Gender, Entertainment and Sport, the event aims to raise US$10.5 million to support Jamaica’s response to the coronavirus pandemic.

With its emphasis on unity, it is not surprising that this Clive Hunt-produced, Bible-quoting gem was the message of choice for these trying times. Organise yourself it’s time/Love we need to save mankind/Can’t you see Jah showing signs/Ah yeah, Spice sings with passion on the song which even prophetically mentions “spreading germs like Pharisees”. But Richie Spice doesn’t see himself as any prophet. He shared with The Gleaner that he simply continues to do what he has always been doing – “conscious, ‘upful’ music”.

“We always singing these types of songs,” Spice said, while shyly admitting that it was a “good feeling” to be representing on this platform. “Together we stand, we’ve been saying that throughout the years. Right now, together we stand against this unseen beast that is out there. And we must take it seriously. We have to watch, pray and hope that it pass through quickly,” the World Crisis singer said.

Richie Spice’s album for VP Records, which had a March release date, has now been shifted to the third quarter of 2020, and the entertainer has suffered cancellations and postponements of concerts as a result of the pandemic. However, his musical journey has not paused. “My shows in Trinidad, Tobago, Barbados, Nassau, and the Europe tour have all been cancelled. But I am always playing music. That’s one of the things that people will need to carry them through this stress,” he said.

Plane Land, Gideon Boot, Grooving My Girl, Earth a Run Red, Living Ain’t Easy and Time So Rough are among the songs which have been big hits for Richie Spice, and he will definitely be performing some of them come Sunday evening.

Among those joining in the ‘Jamaica, Together We Stand’ telethon will be Usain Bolt, Miss World Toni-Ann Singh, Marcia Griffiths, Buju Banton, Koffee, Cat Coore, Richie Stephens, Ding Dong, Chris Martin, Kevin Downswell, Jermaine Edwards, Omi, Julian Marley, Spice, Kukudoo, Lubert Levy, Rondel Positive, Sista Pat, Candy Isaacs, and others.


1. Richie Spice – Blessings (The Album Intro)
2. Richie Spice – Together We Stand
3. Richie Spice – Di Dub Dance
4. Richie Spice – Beautiful Life (feat. Kathryn Aria)
5. Richie Spice – Eyes To See The World
6. Richie Spice – Unity We Need (feat. Chronixx)
7. Richie Spice – Valley of Jehoshaphat (Red Hot)
8. Richie Spice – California
9. Richie Spice – I Use The Herbs
10. Richie Spice – Dabbin’
11. Richie Spice – Mother Nature
12. Richie Spice – Murderer (feat. Dre Island)
13. Richie Spice – There’s A Way (Remix)
14. Richie Spice – De Stress
15. Richie Spice – Put This In The Schools


%d bloggers like this: