Skip to content

Richard Ashcroft – Acoustic Hymns, Vol. 1 (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/48kHz]

Richard Ashcroft – Acoustic Hymns, Vol. 1 (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/48kHz | Time – 01:00:30 minutes | 826 MB | Genre: Indie Pop, Folk
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © BMG Rights Management (UK) Limited

Richard Ashcroft has today (September 8) shared details of ‘Acoustic Hymns Vol. 1’, an album of newly recorded acoustic versions of his solo work and The Verve classics.

‘Acoustic Hymns Vol. 1’ will be released on October 29 via RPA/BMG. Fans can pre-order the record here, which gives them an instant download of The Verve’s re-recorded 1997 hit ‘Bittersweet Symphony’.

Among the 12 tracks is a completely reworked version of ‘This Thing Called Life’, which featured on the 2010 debut album by Ashcroft’s side project band RPA & The United Nations Of Sound.

Additionally, Liam Gallagher features on ‘C’mon People (We’re Making It Now)’, a single from Ashcroft’s 2000 debut solo album ‘Alone With Everybody‘. Per press material, the song has been a favourite of the pair since Ashcroft “originally played it to Liam on a piano somewhere in Majorca in 1998”.

1. Richard Ashcroft – Bittersweet Symphony
2. Richard Ashcroft – A Song for the Lovers
3. Richard Ashcroft – Sonnet
4. Richard Ashcroft – C’mon People (We’re Making It Now) [feat. Liam Gallagher]
5. Richard Ashcroft – Weeping Willow
6. Richard Ashcroft – Lucky Man
7. Richard Ashcroft – This Thing Called Life
8. Richard Ashcroft – Space & Time
9. Richard Ashcroft – Velvet Morning
10. Richard Ashcroft – Break the Night with Colour
11. Richard Ashcroft – One Day
12. Richard Ashcroft – The Drugs Don’t Work


%d bloggers like this: