Skip to content

Rhye – Home (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Rhye – Home (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 47:08 minutes | 498 MB | Genre: Electro Pop, Dance
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Loma Vista Recordings

Following a string of 2020 singles, Rhye — the stage name of singer and multi-instrumentalist Mike Milosh — has announced his new album Home, the follow-up to 2019’s Spirit.

Milosh also shared the video for the new single “Black Rain,” a one-shot visual featuring actor Aaron Taylor-Johnson dancing to the slow-funk track; Sam Taylor-Johnson directed the homemade video, with Milosh serving as director of photography.

“It has this Eighties version of disco, like the way Quincy Jones was interpreting disco,” Milosh said of “Black Rain” in a statement.

Home, due out January 22nd via Loma Vista Recordings, was written over the past year and eventually recorded at Los Angeles’ United Recording Studios, Revival at the Complex as well as Milosh’s home studio using the singer’s “carefully-curated arsenal of toys and sonic references,” a passion that first developed when he studied the cello under his father.

“My dad, a really sweet, gentle, and inclusive guy, was into this idea of feeling something through playing just one note without a melody, that exchange of energy. We would talk about how music doesn’t mean anything if you can’t make the listener feel it,” Milosh said in a statement. “I’m always trying to always accomplish musical goals that are connected to the way I listened to and interact with music as a child.”


1. Rhye – Intro
2. Rhye – Come In Closer
3. Rhye – Beautiful
4. Rhye – Safeword
5. Rhye – Hold You Down
6. Rhye – Need A Lover
7. Rhye – Helpless
8. Rhye – Black Rain
9. Rhye – Sweetest Revenge
10. Rhye – My Heart Bleeds
11. Rhye – Fire
12. Rhye – Holy
13. Rhye – Outro


%d bloggers like this: