Skip to content

Reinhard Vanbergen – Coloured Cones (Inspired by Michael Borremans) (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Reinhard Vanbergen – Coloured Cones (Inspired by Michael Borremans) (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/44,1kHz | Time – 54:26 minutes | 606 MB | Genre: Electronic
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Music for Dreams

The very talented Mr Vanbergen returns to Music For Dreams with Coloured Cones, inspired at large by Ghent filmmaker and painter Michael Borremans. With Reinhard Vanbergen’s days since Das Pop entering him into a world of soundtrack production for movies, short films, documentaries and commercial work, Coloured Cones seems exactly one of those. With little information to surface of this release we can only assume this is the music of a film we’ve yet to see (or have we?), with the storylines and motifs his Belgian counterparts themes coming through in folky ambient strings, plucked percussion and wavering, surf guitars. A fragmentary John Fahey of the spaced-out cinematic future.

1. Three Cones (06:15)
2. Pink and Purple Cone (03:55)
3. Lilac, Beige and Ginger Cone (05:07)
4. Dodgy Bob (03:27)
5. Purple & Blue Cone (00:39)
6. Coloured Cones II (03:03)
7. Blue Cone, Ginger Cone (03:21)
8. Lilac Cone (03:21)
9. The Pope (01:46)
10. Black Cone (03:07)
11. Pink Cone, Green Cone (03:31)
12. Five Cones (03:01)
13. Red Cone, Blue Cone, Brown Cone (03:12)
14. Colored cones movement 14 (02:27)
15. Colored cones movement 15 (08:22)


Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.

%d bloggers like this: