Skip to content

Ray Charles – Genius Loves Company (2004) (10th Anniversary Edition ‘2014) [Official Digital Download 24bit/192kHz]

Ray Charles – Genius Loves Company (2004) (10th Anniversary Edition ‘2014)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 1:00:50 | 2.17 GB | Genre: R&B
Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks  |  Digital Booklet  | © Concord Records

Upon its release in 2004, few could have predicted the extraordinary, game-changing effect that Ray Charles’ final recording would have on both his career and the industry as a whole.

One of Charles’ most inspirational and historically significant albums, Genius Loves Companycaptures the genius of the music icon in his last studio recording pairing him with legendary guest artists including Norah Jones, Diana Krall, James Taylor, Elton John, Willie Nelson and Bonnie Raitt to name a few. The album went on to receive an astounding 8 GRAMMY® Awards, including Album of the Year and Record of the Year. Since its release on August 31st, 2004, Genius Loves Company has been certified multi-platinum with worldwide sales in excess of 5 million copies.

01. Here We Go Again (duet with Norah Jones) 3:59
02. Sweet Potato Pie (duet with James Taylor) 3:47
03. You Don’t Know Me (duet with Diana Krall) 3:55
04. Sorry Seems To Be The Hardest Word (duet with Elton John) 3:59
05. Fever (duet with Natalie Cole) 3:30
06. Do I Ever Cross Your Mind? (duet with Bonnie Raitt) 4:34
07. It Was A Very Good Year (duet with Willie Nelson) 4:59
08. Hey Girl (duet with Michael McDonald) 5:15
09. Sinner’s Prayer (duet with B.B. King) 4:25
10. Heaven Help Us All (duet with Gladys Knight) 4:32
11. Over The Rainbow (duet with Johnny Mathis) 4:54
12. Crazy Love (duet with Van Morrison) 3:43

Deluxe Edition Bonus Tracks:
13. Mary Ann (duet with Poncho Sanchez) 5:06
14. Unchain My Heart (duet with Take 6) 4:06


%d bloggers like this: