Skip to content

Ragazze Quartet – Bartok Bound – Vol. 1 (2019) [Official Digital Download 24bit/192kHz]

Ragazze Quartet – Bartók Bound – Vol. 1 (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/192 kHz | Time – 01:20:50 minutes | 2,53 GB | Genre:  Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Channel Classics Records

It’s always a wonderful and thrilling experience to play Béla Bartók. It’s got everything: the mysterious tension of a thriller, loving lyricism, warm string sounds, almost impossible techniques challenging any string player to rediscover his instrument, and exhilarating rhythms which could well be rooted in folk dance. His music has fascinated us for years, so now we’ve decided to record all six string quartets.

For the coming years we’ve declared ourselves Bartók Bound. We delve deep into his music and present his quartets in all sorts of ways and all kinds of programmes. For young and old, in pubs or on the screen, and in concert halls of course. This album forms the first testimony. We wish to break a lance for Béla Bartók: as far as we’re concerned his sound can’t be heard often enough! – Ragazze Quartet

String Quartet no. 1 op 7 (Sz. 40) 30:20
1. I. Vonosnegyes Béla Bartók 09:10
2. II. Allegretto Béla Bartók 08:46
3. III. Introduzione – Allegro vivace Béla Bartók 12:22
String Quartet no. 2 op 17 (Sz. 67) 27:17
4. I. Moderato Béla Bartók 10:33
5. II. Allegro molto capriccioso Béla Bartók 07:59
6. III. Lento Béla Bartók 08:44
String Quartet no. 4 (Sz. 91) 23:18
7. I. Allegro Béla Bartók 06:09
8. II. Prestissimo, con sordino Béla Bartók 02:55
9. III. Non troppo lento Béla Bartók 05:54
10. IV. Allegretto pizzicato Béla Bartók 02:51
11. V. Allegro molto Béla Bartók 05:27


%d bloggers like this: