Skip to content

Queen – Greatest Hits (1981/2016) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Queen – Greatest Hits (1981/2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 58:09 minutes | 1,17 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: ProStudioMasters | Front Cover | © Hollywood Records

This record-breaking 1981 greatest hits package from Queen has sold over 25 million copies worldwide, ranking it among the most successful albums in music history. It has also become the biggest selling album of all time in the UK with sales exceeding six million copies, now owned by an estimated one in three families. While the song selection varied from country to country upon initial release, this version corresponds to the original 17 track British edition.

They may not have started out that way, but by 1981 Queen definitely was perceived as a singles act. This record gathers their biggest US/UK hits, 1973-1981, including the collaboration with David Bowie, “Under Pressure,” which was not on the reissue from EMI. Not to be confused with the 1992 Hollywood Records (61625) release also called Greatest Hits. ~~AllMusic Review by William Ruhlmann


1 Bohemian Rhapsody (from A Night at the Opera, 1975) 5:57
2 Another One Bites the Dust (from The Game, 1980) 3:36
3 Killer Queen (from Sheer Heart Attack, 1974) 2:57
4 Fat Bottomed Girls (single version, from Jazz, 1978) 3:22
5 Bicycle Race (from Jazz, 1978) 3:01
6 You’re My Best Friend (from A Night at the Opera, 1975) 2:52
7 Don’t Stop Me Now (from Jazz, 1978) 3:29
8 Save Me (single version on 1981 release only, from The Game, 1980) 3:48
9 Crazy Little Thing Called Love (from The Game, 1980) 2:42
10 Somebody to Love (from A Day at the Races, 1976) 4:56
11 Now I’m Here (from Sheer Heart Attack, 1974) 4:10
12 Good Old-Fashioned Lover Boy (from A Day at the Races, 1976) 2:54
13 Play the Game (from The Game, 1980) 3:33
14 Flash (single version, from Flash Gordon, 1980) 2:48
15 Seven Seas of Rhye (from Queen II, 1974) 2:47
16 We Will Rock You (from News of the World, 1977) 2:01
17 We Are the Champions (from News of the World, 1977) 3:00


Brian May – lead and rhythm guitars, backing and lead vocals
Freddie Mercury – lead and backing vocals, piano
Roger Taylor – drums, percussion, backing and lead vocals
John Deacon – bass guitar


%d bloggers like this: