Skip to content

Quatuor Voce – Itineraire (2018) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Quatuor Voce – Itinéraire (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz  | Time – 01:14:56 minutes | 685 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Alpha

‘Playing the demanding and constantly shifting string quartet repertory is enough to fill up four lives . . . Buoyed up by this heritage, we wanted to explore less well-known territories. In the early years of the twentieth century, Bartók and Kodály roamed the villages of Hungary and Romania, collecting, transcribing and recording hundreds of folk tunes and songs. ‘Building on a number of encounters with leading figures of jazz and world music, we asked five instrumentalist-composers to write us pieces inspired by musical worlds to which they feel close. In addition to these new compositions, we wanted to record Escalay by the Egyptian oud player Hamza el Din who died in 2006, a nod to the Kronos Quartet whose approach is an inspiration to us.’ (Voce Quartet). A recording made under the artistic direction of Vincent Segal.

1. BethKlang: I. Guaganco 04:47
2. BethKlang: II. Dub 03:50
3. BethKlang: III. Beth Klang 07:55
4. Grounded 06:44
5. Méditation 03:05
6. Danse 08:43
7. Suite Capoeira: I. Nanà 03:45
8. Suite Capoeira: II. Candomblé 03:04
9. Suite Capoeira: III. Baden 02:55
10. Suite Capoeira: IV. Cuiqueros 04:21
11. Sawah Padi / Putri Cening Ayu 14:00
12. Escalay (Water Wheel) 11:47


Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.

%d bloggers like this: