Skip to content

Public Image Limited – This Is What You Want… This Is What You Get (1984) [Japanese Limited SHM-SACD 2015] {PS3 ISO + FLAC}

Public Image Limited – This Is What You Want… This Is What You Get (1984)
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 36:29 minutes | Scans included | 1,47 GB
or FLAC(converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Full Scans included | 730 MB

PiL’s fourth album took three years to reach fruition for a number of reasons. The initial recordings included the nucleus of John Lydon and Keith Levene; Martin Atkins was asked to stay, bringing bassist Pete Jones to help out. After those sessions and a few shows, both Levene and Jones exited. Lydon recruited a lounge act spotted at a New Jersey hotel and took them on tour. Upon re-entering the studio, Lydon and Atkins wiped the departed members off the tapes from the prior recordings, employing faceless session hacks to fill in.

01. Bad Life
02. This Is Not A Love Song
03. Solitaire
04. Tie Me To The Length Of That
05. The Pardon
06. Where Are You?
07. 1981
08. The Order Of Death

DSD flat transferred from U.K. original analogue master tapes.
Edited in DSD by Manabu Matsumura at Universal Music Studios, Tokyo, in 2015.



%d bloggers like this: