Skip to content

Prince – Originals (2019) [Official Digital Download 24bit/48kHz]

Prince – Originals (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/48 kHz | Time – 63:44 minutes | 787 MB | Genre: Funk, Soul, Pop, Rock
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © NPG Records, under exclusive license to Warner Records Inc.

Originals is a posthumous demo album by American musician Prince. It compiles the original demo versions of songs Prince wrote and gave to other artists. All but Prince’s recording of “Nothing Compares 2 U”, which was first officially released in 2018, were previously unreleased.

The songs were written and the demos recorded from the early 1980s to the early 1990s, but a specific emphasis was placed on those recorded between 1981 and 1985 due to the size of Prince’s unreleased archive. Troy Carter, a music manager and entertainment adviser to Prince’s estate, selected the tracks, with some input from Jay-Z, who “pushed” for Prince’s demo for Martika’s 1991 single “Love… Thy Will Be Done” to be included.

“Hearing Prince sing these songs that he gave to other performers brings you close to the pulse of his artistry: transgressive, funky, sexy, a testament to his genius even in the form of demos.”– Pitchfork

01. Sex Shooter
02. Jungle Love
03. Manic Monday
04. Noon Rendezvous
05. Make-Up
06. 100 Mph
07. You’re My Love
08. Holly Rock
09. Baby, You’re a Trip
10. The Glamorous Life
11. Gigolos Get Lonely Too
12. Love… Thy Will Be Done
13. Dear Michaelangelo
14. Wouldn’t You Love to Love Me?
15. Nothing Compares 2 U



%d bloggers like this: