Skip to content

Prazak Quartet – Ludwig van Beethoven: The Three String Quartets, Op. 59 (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Prazak Quartet – Ludwig van Beethoven: The Three String Quartets, Op. 59 (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/96kHz | Time – 01:46:15 minutes | 1,79 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Praga Digitals

“The Pražàk makes the first chord of Op. 59 No. 3 sound like one of Tchaikovsky’s melancholic musings, then perfectly conveys the music’s spontaneous eruption of joy. In the following Andante, the plucked cello line is perfectly balanced with the other instruments, avoiding the “guitar” effect of the Alban Berg’s performance. The Menuetto flows gracefully, leading into a meticulous and brilliantly played Allegro finale. The performers are graced with a warm, spacious recording that places them ideally within the hall and in proximity to the microphones, allowing their full dynamic and tonal range to be faithfully reproduced. Get this marvelous album and you’ll find yourself eagerly anticipating the Pražàk’s venture into the late quartets.”

“The so called “Razumovsky Quartets” (Opus 59.1-3, F Major, e minor, C Major) was commisioned by count Razumovsky. Beethoven’s contemperary did not especially like them, in fact som musicians refused to play them, and some said “This is not music”. Since the 200 years they were composed, in Beethovens middle period, the opinions have changed considerably. Today they are considered as some of the finest music Beethoven ever wrote. I totally agree with that, this is wonderful music. The moods are mixed, beatiful in Opus 59.1 first movement, mischievous in the second movement, abrupt and raw in opus 59.2 first movement and so on. The Prazak Quartet is a new acquantance to me, but a pleasant one. I highly recommend this recording.” (A. Löfgren)

1. Prazak Quartet – I. Allegro
2. Prazak Quartet – II. Allegretto vivace e sempre scherzando
3. Prazak Quartet – III. Adagio molto e mesto – attacca
4. Prazak Quartet – IV. Thème russe. Allegro
5. Prazak Quartet – I. Allegretto
6. Prazak Quartet – II. Molto adagio. Si tratta questo pezzo con molto sentimento
7. Prazak Quartet – III. Allegretto
8. Prazak Quartet – IV. Finale. Presto
9. Prazak Quartet – I. Introduzione. Andante con moto – Allegro vivace
10. Prazak Quartet – II. Andante con moto quasi allegretto
11. Prazak Quartet – III. Menuetto. Grazioso – attacca
12. Prazak Quartet – IV. Finale. Allegro molto


%d bloggers like this: