Skip to content

Placido Domingo – Songs (2012) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Plácido Domingo – Songs (2012)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz  | Time – 53:09 minutes | 561 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Booklet, Front Cover | © Sony Classical

After a recording career spanning more than fifty years of classical performances, Placido Domingo fulfills his wish to record an album of famous songs that accompanied his life.

The Maestro himself chose the repertoire on Songs, his first pop album in over twenty years, paying tribute to some of the greatest songwriters and including some of the world’s most popular songs from the past seventy years.

For this long-awaited new album, Domingo invited world-renowned artists and highly talented newcomers to join him for duets including Josh Groban, Harry Connick, jr., Susan Boyle, Chris Botti, Megan Hilty and Katherine Jenkins. Particulary close to his heart is the duet with his son, Placido Domingo, Jr., on ‘What a Wonderful World.’


1 Canción para una Reina 03:43
2 Sous le Ciel de Paris 03:39
3 Time after Time 02:49
4 Un Uomo tra la Folla 02:38
5 La Chanson des vieux Amants 04:41
6 Come What May 04:35
7 Bésame mucho 03:43
8 From this Moment on 04:46
9 Parla più piano 03:44
10 Il mio Cuore va – My Heart will go on 04:41
11 Eternally 03:20
12 Jalousie 03:44
13 The Girl from Ipanema 03:21
14 What a wonderful World 03:58


%d bloggers like this: