Skip to content

Pink – The Truth About Love (2012/2016) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

P!nk – The Truth About Love (2012/2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 71:21 minutes | 854 MB | Genre: Pop
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: Mora | Artwork: Front cover | © RCA Records

The Truth About Love is the sixth studio album by American singer Pink. It was released on September 18, 2012, by RCA Records. The Truth About Love samples rock music influences and is generally themed about relationships, breakups and the different stages and cases of love, while tackling issues of feminism, sexual prowess and social exclusion. It features guest artists Eminem, Lily Allen, and Nate Ruess of American band Fun.

A lot has happened to P!nk since the release of her 2008 breakup album, Funhouse, most notably a reconciliation with her estranged husband, Carey Hart, and subsequent birth of their child in 2011. P!nk wrestles with these two life-changing events and many other thorny issues on her 2012 album, The Truth About Love, a vibrant mess of a record that finds the pop star embracing every one of her contradictions. Alone among the class of 2000 – a group that roughly includes such other new millennium stars as Britney Spears, Christina Aguilera, Mandy Moore, and Jessica Simpson – P!nk comes across as an actual adult, eager to dive into the muck of grown-up emotions, expanding and deepening her music without succumbing to stuffy pretension. She may be deeply invested in being a wife and mother but she’s keenly aware of what’s happening outside of her house, offering a clever spin on Ke$ha’s freak empowerment on the opening “Are We All We Are,” enlisting Fun.’s Nate Ruess as a duet partner on “Just Give Me a Reason,” and fiendishly stealing some of the Black Keys’ moves and retailoring them for the dancefloor on “How Come You’re Not Here.” P!nk deftly weaves these new threads into a tapestry that contains a few of her signature moves – there is a handful of confessional power ballads and snotty, funny pure pop disguised as dance hits – and some surprises, including cameos from Lily Allen (“True Love”) and Eminem (“Here Comes the Weekend”) and a title track that is as sunny and carnivalesque as a ’60s surf-pop sensation. Sometimes the transitions are too sudden, causing some aural whiplash – that clomping, heavy “Here Comes the Weekend” wouldn’t fit neatly into any sequence – but its ragged edges underscore the essential appeal of The Truth About Love: nothing about it is neat, it shifts courses and refutes itself, it’s “nasty and salty,” as P!nk herself sings about true love. It’s weird and willfully, proudly human, a big pop album about real emotions and one of P!nk’s wildest rides.

01 – Are We All We Are
02 – Blow Me (One Last Kiss)
03 – Try
04 – Just Give Me a Reason feat.Nate Ruess
05 – True Love feat.Lily Allen
06 – How Come You’re Not Here
07 – Slut Like You
08 – The Truth About Love
09 – Beam Me Up
10 – Walk of Shame
11 – Here Comes the Weekend feat.Eminem
12 – Where Did the Beat Go?
13 – The Great Escape
14 – My Signature Move
15 – Is This Thing On?
16 – Run
17 – Good Old Days
18 – The King Is Dead But The Queen Is Alive


%d bloggers like this: