Skip to content

Pink Floyd – The Final Cut (2011 Remastered Version) (1983/2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/192kHz]

Pink Floyd – The Final Cut (2011 Remastered Version) (1983/2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/192kHz | Time – 00:46:12 minutes | 1,76 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Pink Floyd Records

Four years separate this album from its predecessor The Wall which placed Pink Floyd at the height of its success. A well named Final Cut (a requiem for the post war dream), which will be the last disc with Roger Waters, solitary author of this concept-album which he interprets in its almost entirety — and the only one where keyboardist Richard Wright does not appear. Like a first solo opus? No doubt… His grandiloquence, put at the service of a frenzied anti-militarism (England and Argentina then clashed in the Falklands), is reminiscent of The Wall of which he reworked certain compositions that were discarded at the time. The result is an essay, lyrical at will.

1. Pink Floyd – The Post War Dream
2. Pink Floyd – Your Possible Pasts
3. Pink Floyd – One of the Few
4. Pink Floyd – When the Tigers Broke Free
5. Pink Floyd – The Hero’s Return
6. Pink Floyd – The Gunner’s Dream
7. Pink Floyd – Paranoid Eyes
8. Pink Floyd – Get Your Filthy Hands Off My Desert
9. Pink Floyd – The Fletcher Memorial Home
10. Pink Floyd – Southampton Dock
11. Pink Floyd – The Final Cut
12. Pink Floyd – Not Now John
13. Pink Floyd – Two Suns in the Sunset


Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.

%d bloggers like this: