Skip to content

Phish – Big Boat (2016) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Phish – Big Boat (2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 63:54 minutes | 796 MB | Genre: Rock
Official Digital Download – Source: LivePhish | © JEMP Records (JEMP1088)

The upcoming record, produced by Bob Ezrin (Pink Floyd, Alice Cooper, KISS) — making this the producer’s second collaboration with Phish following 2014’s Fuego — and recorded between Nashville, New York, and their home state of Vermont, will be the band’s 13th album over a career that’s spanned 30 years.

The news of the album is hot on the heels of the debut of single “Breath and Burning” earlier in the week. Vocalist and guitarist Trey Anastasio told NPR that he wrote the song on the beach in Playa Del Carmen, Mexico last January. “I loved watching the faces of all the people dancing and splashing in the ocean while we played. I kept thinking, ‘This will all end sooner or later, one way or another,” he said. “So I’m gonna enjoy every last second of it while we’re still here. I’m not gonna wave away the dessert cart on the Titanic. I want to be like that string quintet that kept playing while it sank.”

1. Friends 3:43 (Fishman)
2. Breath And Burning 4:20 (Anastasio)
3. Home 6:27 (McConnell)
4. Blaze On 4:20 (Anastasio/Marshall)
5. Tide Turns 4:21 (Anastasio)
6. Things People Do 1:55 (McConnell)
7. Waking Up Dead 4:15 (Gordon/Murawski)
8. Running Out Of Time 3:32 (Anastasio/Marshall)
9. No Men In No Man’s Land 5:00 (Anastasio/Marshall)
10. Miss You 7:02 (Anastasio)
11. I Always Wanted It This Way 4:29 (McConnell)
12. More 4:22 (Anastasio)
13. Petrichor 13:33 (Anastasio)


More Phish in Hi-Res

%d bloggers like this: