Skip to content

Phish – 2016-01-17 – Barcelo Maya Beach Resort, Riviera Maya, MX (2016) [Official Digital Download 24bit/48kHz]

Phish – 2016-01-17 – Barcelo Maya Beach Resort, Riviera Maya, MX (2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/48 kHz | Time – 02:36:26 minutes | 2,13 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Master, Official Digital Download |  Source: LivePhish| Front Cover| © LivePhish
Recorded live 01/17/2016 at Barceló Maya Beach Resort, Riviera Maya, Mexico

Phish is a U.S.-based band known for musical improvisation, extended jams, blending of genres, and dedicated fan base. Originating at the University of Vermont in 1983 (with the current line-up solidifying in 1985), the band’s four members—Trey Anastasio (guitars, lead vocals), Mike Gordon (bass, vocals), Jon Fishman (drums, percussion, vacuum, vocals), and Page McConnell (keyboards, vocals)—performed together for nearly 20 years before going on hiatus in August 2004. They reunited in March 2009 for a series of three consecutive concerts played in the Hampton Coliseum in Hampton, Virginia, and have since resumed performing regularly.

Phish’s music blends elements of a wide variety of genres, including funk, progressive rock, psychedelic rock, folk, country, jazz, blues, bluegrass, and pop. Although the band has received little radio play or mainstream exposure, Phish has developed a large and dedicated following by word of mouth, the exchange of live recordings, and selling over 8 million albums and DVDs in the United States. Rolling Stone stated that the band helped to “…spawn a new wave of bands oriented around group improvisation and extended instrumental grooves”. They remain a very popular and successful touring act.

Set One:
Mexican Cousin 4:52
The Curtain With 13:05
Sample In A Jar 8:16
Yarmouth Road 5:40
The Landlady 3:57
Army Of One 4:25
Kill Devil Falls > 7:12
Bathtub Gin 11:51
Funky Bitch > 5:30
The Moma Dance > 8:31
Saw It Again 6:31

Set Two:
Down With Disease > 19:48
Roggae > 9:36
Crosseyed And Painless > 15:05
Farmhouse > 6:09
Mike’s Song > 7:37
Bug > 6:33
Weekapaug Groove 7:59
Slave To The Traffic Light 12:10
The Ocean 6:13

Trey Anastasio – guitar, lead vocals
Jon Fishman – drums, percussion, vocals
Mike Gordon – bass, vocals
Page McConnell – keyboards, vocals


%d bloggers like this: