Skip to content

Peter Gregson – Lights in the Sky (2014/2019) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Peter Gregson – Lights in the Sky (2014/2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 38:48 minutes | 384 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Deutsche Grammophon (DG)

Best-known for his collaborations with technologists and avant-garde composers, the cellist and composer Peter Gregson has launched his own label with a full-length album of his own compositions. As well as writing the pieces for cello, piano and analogue synthesizer, Gregson also performs all of the music.

The album follows Peter’s critically acclaimed work on ‘The Listening Machine’ a collaboration with Daniel Jones and Britten Sinfonia, commissioned by the BBC/Arts Council, and the full length dance piece FLOW, premiered at the Print Room, choreographed by Hubert Essakow and designed by Tom Dixon. ‘Lights in the Sky’ was completed shortly before Peter began work on his first major film score – for ‘A Little Chaos’, directed by Alan Rickman and starring Kate Winslet, which will premiere at the closing night gala of the 39th Toronto Film Festival on September 14th 2014.

Peter Gregson has premiered works by composers including Tod Machover, Daníel Bjarnason, Joby Talbot, Gabriel Prokofiev, Max Richter, Jóhann Jóhannsson, Steve Reich, Martin Suckling, Milton Mermikides, Howard Goodall, John Metcalfe, Scott Walker, and Sally Beamish; he also collaborates with many of the world’s leading technologists, including Microsoft Labs, UnitedVisualArtists, Reactify and the MIT Media Lab.

1. Inside (3:02)
2. First Breath (5:10)
3. Clear (3:42)
4. Midnight (4:02)
5. Falling (4:52)
6. Lights in the Sky (5:48)
7. Fiction (4:44)
8. Still, Again (3:54)
9. Outside (3:34)

Peter Gregson, cello


%d bloggers like this: