Skip to content

Peter Gabriel – Scratch My Back (Remastered Special Edition) (2010/2019) [Official Digital Download 24bit/48kHz]

Peter Gabriel – Scratch My Back (Remastered Special Edition) (2010/2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/48 kHz | Time – 53:16 minutes | 786 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Real World Productions Ltd.

Special Edition contains four bonus tracks: ‘The Book Of Love’ (Remix), ‘My Body Is A Cage’ (Oxford London Temple Version), ‘Waterloo Sunset’ (Oxford London Temple Version) and ‘Heroes’ (Wildebeest Mix).

Peter Gabriel s Scratch My Back album project is the first part of a series of song exchanges in which Gabriel and other leading artists reinterpret each other s songs. To help craft his recording of the album s eclectic array of cult favorites and classic tracks, Gabriel enlisted former Durutti Column member John Metcalfe, composer, arranger and the expertise of producer Bob Ezrin (Pink Floyd s The Wall, Lou Reed s Berlin ) and engineer, mixer and producer Tchad Blake (Suzanne Vega, Sheryl Crow, Tom Waits).

Gabriel describes this as a very personal record with twelve songs performed only with orchestral instruments and voice. He made the choice not to include guitar or drums. The album s richly diverse sounds include the sparse romance of Lou Reed s The Power of the Heart, the powerful musical journey of David Bowie s Heroes and an epic arrangement of Arcade Fire s My Body Is A Cage. Gabriel and his collaborators recorded the album at George Martin s Air Lyndhurst Studios and the Real World Temple with further editing and mixing at his own Real Worlds Studio in Wiltshire. The Scratch My Back release is one of the most creative and engaging records from an iconic artist in a long time. The marketing focus is to penetrate Peter Gabriel s core fan base as well as fans of all genres and in all demographicsmgiven the scope of artists being covered as well as its depth of composition.

1. Heroes (4:09)
2. The Boy In The Bubble (4:25)
3. Mirrorball (4:48)
4. Flume (3:01)
5. Listening Wind (4:23)
6. The Power Of The Heart (5:52)
7. My Body Is A Cage (6:13)
8. The Book Of Love (3:53)
9. I Think It’s Going To Rain Today (2:34)
10. Apres Moi (5:13)
11. Philadelphia (3:46)
12. Street Spirit (Fade Out) (5:06)
13. The Book Of Love (Remix) (3:39)
14. My Body Is A Cage (Oxford London Temple Version) (6:04)
15. Waterloo Sunset (Oxford London Temple Version) (3:50)
16. Heroes (Wildebeest Mix) (4:07)

Peter Gabriel, vocals, piano
Jason Rebello, piano
Tom Cawley, piano
Melanie Gabriel, backing vocals
The London Scratch Orchestra
The Choir Of Christ Church Cathedral
Pejtsik Péter, conductor
Ben Foster, conductor

Recorded 2009 at Air Lyndhurst and Real World Studios
Produced by Peter Gabriel, Bob Ezrin

Digitally remastered


%d bloggers like this: