Skip to content

Peter Cofield – What Exactly is a Friend (1972/2022) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Peter Cofield – What Exactly is a Friend (1972/2022)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 33:44 minutes | 605 MB | Genre: Pop Rock, Folk Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Metromedia Records

A very overlooked, under-the-radar album for those who enjoy early Glen Campbell and/or Bob Lind–-basically every song sounds like “Gentle On My Mind” or “Elusive Butterfly”, with high-pitched earnest singing, acoustic guitar picking, Floyd Cramer-like piano, outdoorsy orchestrations, etc., but lyrically more anti-war, social awareness, youth counterculture oriented. A sound from a very brief, specific moment in American folk/singer-songwriter/pop music, if you love that sound and that era you’ll love this.

01. Peter Cofield – What Exactly is a Friend (02:59)
02. Peter Cofield – Father Song (02:40)
03. Peter Cofield – Young Jezebiah (02:37)
04. Peter Cofield – Taking Some Time with a Bottle of Wine (02:58)
05. Peter Cofield – Tell ‘Em Willie Boy’s A-Comin’ (03:51)
06. Peter Cofield – Easin’ Down the Backroad (01:44)
07. Peter Cofield – Shipwrecked (03:13)
08. Peter Cofield – To the Children of the World (03:32)
09. Peter Cofield – For the Pickers Down in Nashville (02:59)
10. Peter Cofield – Elizabeth (03:01)
11. Peter Cofield – Love Song That’s Only for You (04:06)


Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.

%d bloggers like this: