Skip to content

Peter Appleyard – The Vibe Sound of Peter Appleyard (1959/2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Peter Appleyard – The Vibe Sound of Peter Appleyard (1959/2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 31:29 minutes | 533 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Audio Fidelity

Peter Appleyard, OC (26 August 1928 – 17 July 2013) was a British–Canadian jazz vibraphonist, percussionist, and composer. He spent most of his life living and performing in the city of Toronto where for many years he was a popular performer in the city’s nightclubs and hotels. He also played and recorded with many of the city’s orchestras and been featured on Canadian television and radio programs. In the early 1970s he drew wide acclaim for his performances with Benny Goodman’s jazz sextet with which he toured internationally. In 1992, he was made an Officer of the Order of Canada in recognition of his being an “internationally renowned vibraphonist [who] has represented the Canadian jazz community across North America, Europe, the Middle East and Australia


1. Peter Appleyard – Strike Up The Band
2. Peter Appleyard – Avalon
3. Peter Appleyard – Just In Time
4. Peter Appleyard – Satin Doll
5. Peter Appleyard – Liza
6. Peter Appleyard – The Blue Room
7. Peter Appleyard – Get Happy
8. Peter Appleyard – Moon Glow
9. Peter Appleyard – Fascinating Rhythm
10. Peter Appleyard – Don’t Get Around Much Anymore
11. Peter Appleyard – ‘S Wonderful
12. Peter Appleyard – Crazy Rhythm


%d bloggers like this: