Skip to content

Peter Appleyard – Sophisticated Vibes (1976/2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Peter Appleyard – Sophisticated Vibes (1976/2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 31:08 minutes | 548 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Fuel Records

Peter Appleyard, OC (26 August 1928 – 17 July 2013) was a British–Canadian jazz vibraphonist, percussionist, and composer. He spent most of his life living and performing in the city of Toronto where for many years he was a popular performer in the city’s nightclubs and hotels. He also played and recorded with many of the city’s orchestras and been featured on Canadian television and radio programs. In the early 1970s he drew wide acclaim for his performances with Benny Goodman’s jazz sextet with which he toured internationally. In 1992, he was made an Officer of the Order of Canada in recognition of his being an “internationally renowned vibraphonist [who] has represented the Canadian jazz community across North America, Europe, the Middle East and Australia”.


01. Peter Appleyard – Tell Me A Story
02. Peter Appleyard – This Masquerade
03. Peter Appleyard – Streets Of London
04. Peter Appleyard – If
05. Peter Appleyard – What I Did For Love
06. Peter Appleyard – Moonlight Feels Right
07. Peter Appleyard – Feelings
08. Peter Appleyard – Who Needs It
09. Peter Appleyard – Sophisticated Lady
10. Peter Appleyard – Tico Tico


Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.

%d bloggers like this: