Skip to content

Pet Shop Boys – Discovery (Live in Rio 1994, 2021 Remaster) (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Pet Shop Boys – Discovery (Live in Rio 1994, 2021 Remaster) (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 01:33:18 minutes | 1,2 GB | Genre: Pop
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © PLG UK Catalog

Previously only available on VHS in 1995, this is the first time that fans will be able to experience this classic concert on DVD and listen to the audio on CDs. The show was filmed by Brazilian director Roberto Berliner with a local TV crew in December 1994 in front of a wildly enthusiastic Rio audience on PSB’s first visit to Brazil.

The set list includes classic hits including ‘West End girls’, ‘Suburbia’, ‘Being Boring’, ‘Go West’, ‘Rent’ and ‘Always on my mind’, as well as surprising juxtapositions of PSB songs and contemporary hits including ‘One in a million’/‘Mr Vain’ and ‘Left To My Own Devices’/‘Rhythm of the night’. A cover of Blur’s ‘Girls and Boys’ is another spirited
highlight of this spectacular performance.

The DVD and CDs document a show very different in feel to the two ground-breaking tours that preceded it in 1989 and 1991. Following on from the release of their albums “Very” and “Disco 2”, Pet Shop Boys decided to focus the two-hour set largely on uplifting songs with a party vibe, taking inspiration from visits to the New York underground house club, the Sound Factory Bar. ‘Discovery’ saw Pet Shop Boys with four dancers, backing singer Katie Kissoon and two Latin percussionists embrace spontaneity in a way they never had before.



1 Tonight Is Forever
2 I Wouldn’t Normally Do This Kind Of Thing
3 Always On My Mind
4 Domino Dancing
5 To Speak Is A Sin
6 One In A Million / Mr Vain
7 Paninaro
8 Rent
9 Suburbia
10 Kings Cross
11 So Hard


1 Left To My Own Devices / Rhythm Of The Night
2 Absolutely Fabulous
3 Liberation
4 West End Girls
5 Can You Forgive Her?
6 Girls And Boys
7 It’s A Sin / I Will Survive
8 Go West
9 Go West (Reprise)
10 Being Boring


Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.

%d bloggers like this: