Skip to content

Paul Meyer – Tango (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Paul Meyer – Tango (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 53:47 minutes | 990 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front cover | © Aparté

With new album ‘Tango’, accordionist Pascal Contet steps off the beaten track to explore the repertoire of those who inspired the great Piazzolla.

He pays homage to the finest tango dances with a set of contemporary arrangements, rounding things off with two original works, ‘Stras Medianoche’ and ‘Valentino Suite’.

In partnership with Paul Meyer, Contet explores how the tango has been reinvented over time – music which has been described as a “sad thought that is danced.”


1. Pascal Contet – Stras Medianoche
2. Pascal Contet – Qué Noche
3. Pascal Contet – Gallo Ciego
4. Pascal Contet – Volver
5. Pascal Contet – Nueve de Julio
6. Pascal Contet – El vals y tu
7. Pascal Contet – Oblivion
8. Pascal Contet – Libertango
9. Pascal Contet – Comme il faut
10. Pascal Contet – Valentino Suite: I. Obsession
11. Pascal Contet – Valentino Suite: II. Melancholia
12. Pascal Contet – Valentino Suite: III. Cadenza
13. Pascal Contet – Valentino Suite: IV. Goodbye Valentino


%d bloggers like this: