Skip to content

Parlor Snakes – Disaster Serenades (2019) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Parlor Snakes – Disaster Serenades (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 39:04 minutes | 470 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Hold On

There are certain albums that are born between the seasons, when everything is more fragile and regenerates with force. The “Disaster Serenades” by Eugénie Alquezar and Peter K are a peak of darkness, an eminently nocturnal disc that has not finished turning on the turntable on the night of amorous and insomniac debacle.

An aristocratic rock’n’roll freed from guardianship, home-cooked at home, but not stingy with nervousness, embroidered carving, his share of danger and tension.

If some have mentioned Polly Jean Harvey, The Pretenders or Karen O to try to bring worlds together, let us rejoice, Eugénie & Peter renew with the daring efficiency of Die Haut. This is not garage, it’s not pop, it’s not punk, but it’s a little of all that together in an explosive cocktail and lascivious. And the asset of a singer with an elastic and intense voice.

Parlor Snakes is a Franco-American rock duo based in Paris, accompanied by musicians changing as they evolve. They released two Shotguns & Tomorrow Never Comes singles, a debut album Let’s Get Gone (2012), followed by a second self-titled album recorded in New York by Matt Verta-Ray.


01. Darkness Rises
02. Das Meer
03. Wonderland
04. Marc Bolan’s Fifth Dream
05. Delicate Creatures
06. Serpent
07. End of Love
08. Nylon & Milk
09. Frequency


%d bloggers like this: