Paolo Fresu – P60LO FR3SU (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Paolo Fresu – P60LO FR3SU (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 02:46:21 minutes | 2,91 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Tuk Music

Paolo Fresu (born 10 February 1961) is an Italian jazz trumpet and flugelhorn player, as well as a composer and arranger of music.

Born in Berchidda, Sardinia, he picked up the trumpet at the age of 11, and played in the band Bernardo de Muro in his home town Berchidda] Fresu graduated from the Conservatory of Cagliari in 1984, in trumpet studies under Enzo Morandini, and attended the University of Bologna School of music and performing arts in Bologna. He made his debut in 1985, with the release of his first album Ostinato.

He has taught at the Siena Jazz National Seminars, as well as jazz university courses in Terni, and is the director of Nuoro Jazz Seminars in Nuoro, Italy.

Paolo Fresu won’t be stopped so easily! Not even at 60. In this, his birthday week, the Sardinian trumpeter with the XXL discography (his name appears on more than 300 records!) is releasing a triple album! The one who keeps slaloming between genres, inspirations and partners is offering up three sides of his art. This copious P60LO FR3SU opens with a remastered reissue of Heartland, a 2001 album featuring the voice of David Linx and arrangements for string quartet by Diederik Wissels. It closes with Heroes, a surprising vocal work, exclusively composed of David Bowie covers. These covers are often surprising and full of freshness, performed by Petra Magoni and recorded at the end of 2020. Fresu has placed The Sun on the Sea, dead centre in this vocal romp. Also recorded in 2020, it was made with two faithful companions: his fellow bandoneonist Daniele Di Bonaventura and the Brazilian cellist Jaques Morelenbaum. A trio sailing on the currents of a Mediterranean jazz which is also pushed along by Latin American waves. More than two hours and forty-five minutes of protean and colourful music, made in the image of the trumpeter himself. – Clotilde Maréchal

1. Paolo Fresu – The way forward (Introduction) (03:41)
2. Paolo Fresu – Here Be Changes Made (02:57)
3. Paolo Fresu – Heartland (07:17)
4. Paolo Fresu – Standing My Ground (05:26)
5. Paolo Fresu – Solace (04:38)
6. Paolo Fresu – Sleep (Emma’s Lullaby) (06:14)
7. Paolo Fresu – Praise (00:52)
8. Paolo Fresu – It Was Always You (07:22)
9. Paolo Fresu – Fisalina (Interlude) (02:00)
10. Paolo Fresu – Rest from the World (07:02)
11. Paolo Fresu – Eavesdropping (06:13)
12. Paolo Fresu – Ninna Nanna Pitzinnu (05:34)
13. Paolo Fresu – O Que Tinha de Ser (04:18)
14. Paolo Fresu – I nostri occhi, i nostri pensieri (03:24)
15. Paolo Fresu – Eg-gua / Laude novella (06:28)
16. Paolo Fresu – Un valzer a lapedona (04:36)
17. Paolo Fresu – Ar Livre (07:40)
18. Paolo Fresu – El Ciego (05:41)
19. Paolo Fresu – Samba em Preludio (05:34)
20. Paolo Fresu – Preghiera in gennaio (05:24)
21. Paolo Fresu – Un Vestido y un Amor (06:26)
22. Paolo Fresu – Te Recuerdo Amanda (04:11)
23. Paolo Fresu – Rebel Rebel (05:00)
24. Paolo Fresu – Let’s Dance (06:34)
25. Paolo Fresu – Where Are We Now? (05:22)
26. Paolo Fresu – Little Wonder (07:43)
27. Paolo Fresu – Life on Mars? (03:37)
28. Paolo Fresu – This Is Not America (05:16)
29. Paolo Fresu – Space Oddity (Ragazzo Solo, Ragazza Sola) (10:06)
30. Paolo Fresu – Time (05:48)
31. Paolo Fresu – Heroes (Radio Edit) (03:44)


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: