Skip to content

Olivia Jean – Night Owl (2019) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Olivia Jean – Night Owl (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 37:45 minutes | 460 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Third Man Records LLC

Olivia Jean is back on the beat with her second full-length (and first self-produced) album, Night Owl, due out August 30, 2019 on Third Man Records. The album mines the shared spaces between bubblegum, beach pop undercurrents and fuzzed out garage a la B-52s and Dick Dale, lyrically diving headfirst into the frustrations of perfectionism, mental barriers, obsession and modern heartache. Unlike Bathtub Love Killings on which we found Olivia playing every instrument on the vast majority of the album, Night Owl is decidedly more collaborative, with a studio band of buddies backing up her up.

Night Owl is exactly what it sounds like: the wee-hour workings of an artist engrossed in a project, pushing against omnipresent forces of fear and judgment to do exactly what you’ve always wanted to do and be exactly what you’ve known you are. It’s candy-coated and also bittersweet, fully aware and also full-hearted.


01 – Garage Bat
02 – Night Owl
03 – Shut Your Mouth
04 – Brushfire
05 – In Two
06 – If You Don’t Love Me by Now
07 – Rhinestone
08 – The Hunt
09 – Jaan Pehechaan Ho
10 – Can You Help Me
11 – Siren Call
12 – I Used to Be Lonely
13 – Perfume
14 – Tsunami Sue


%d bloggers like this: