Skip to content

Olga Peretyatko – Mozart+ (2019) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Olga Peretyatko – Mozart+ (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz  | Time – 59:51 minutes | 1 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Sony Classical

Mozart+ is an exceptional selection of some of the most beautiful concert and opera arias by W.A. Mozart as well as discoveries of largely unknown arias from operas by Tommaso Traetta, Giovanni Paisiello and Vicente Martín y Soler, reflecting the exchange of musical ideas between Mozart and his contemporaries and getting these three composers out of Mozart’s shadow. Olga Peretyatko chose arias from the well-known operas Die Entführung aus dem Serail, Le nozze di Figaro, “”Don Giovanni”” and Clemenza di Tito by Mozart and combined these with arias from rather forgotten operas such as “”Antigona”” by Traetta, “”Il barbiere di Siviglia”” by Paisiello as well as “”Il burbero di buon cuore”” by Soler. The connection between Mozart and Soler becomes obvious, as the recording also includes two insertion arias (K582 and K583) by Mozart, which he had written for the revival of “”Il burbero di buon cuore””. Mozart+ is Peretyatkos second collaboration with the Sinfonieorchester Basel and Ivor Bolton as the conductor, after the highly acclaimed recording The Secret Fauré (2018).

1 Antigona: Ombra cara, amorosa
2 Antigona: Io resto sempre a piangere
3 Antigona: Finito è il mio tormento
4 Il burbero di buon cuore: Chi sà, chi sà, qual sia, K. 582
5 Il burbero di buon cuore: Vado, ma dove?, K. 583
6 Il burbero di buon cuore: Infelice ad ogni istante
7 Die Entführung aus dem Serail, K. 384: Welcher Wechsel herrscht in meiner Seele
8 Die Entführung aus dem Serail, K. 384: Traurigkeit wird mir zum Lose
9 Die Entführung aus dem Serail, K. 384: Martern aller Arten
10 Il barbiere di Siviglia, R. 1.64: Giusto ciel, che conoscete (Cavatina)
11 Le nozze di Figaro, K. 492: E Susanna non vien
12 Le nozze di Figaro, K. 492: Dove sono i bei momenti
13 Don Giovanni, K. 527: Or sai chi l’onore
14 La clemenza di Tito, K. 621: Non più di fiori

Olga Peretyatko, Sopran
Sinfonieorchester Basel
Ivor Bolton, Dirigent


%d bloggers like this: