Skip to content

Nnenna Freelon – Time Traveler (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Nnenna Freelon – Time Traveler (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 57:06 minutes | 1,12 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Origin Records

What Freelon is building is not just a castle of love, but an expanded repertoire for jazz singers’ – The Washington Post. Multi Grammy nominated vocal artist Nnenna Freelon is back, delivering her eleventh album after a decade-long hiatus from the studio. With Time Traveler, she offers a celebration of love and a prayer of hope for those living with loss. The sessions for the album stretched over two years, between 2018 and 2020, coinciding with the loss of Freelon’s soulmate and husband of forty years, Phil Freelon, to ALS. Freelon draws from her & Phil’s shared love of jazz and rhythm and blues, to step through an imagined doorway where past, present and future collide. From the album’s centerpiece, a medley of Marvin Gaye classics, to standards such as ‘Come Rain or Come Shine’ and ‘Moon River,’ or her self-penned title song, Freelon reminds us of the grace and elegance that naturally accompanies her approach to interpreting melody. Inspired by her emotive glances to the past, and soulful presence in the here and now, she paints a portrait of reverence and gratitude for the gift of love that permeates every aspect of the human condition.


1. Nnenna Freelon – I Say a Little Prayer
2. Nnenna Freelon – Marvin Medley: If This World Were Mine / Ain’t Nothing Like the Real Thing / Ain’t No Mountain High Enough
3. Nnenna Freelon – Just You
4. Nnenna Freelon – Betcha by Golly Wow
5. Nnenna Freelon – Time in a Bottle
6. Nnenna Freelon – You Make Me Feel Brand New
7. Nnenna Freelon – Moon River
8. Nnenna Freelon – Time After Time
9. Nnenna Freelon – Come Rain or Come Shine
10. Nnenna Freelon – Time Traveler
11. Nnenna Freelon – Time Traveler (Reprise)


%d bloggers like this: