Skip to content

Nim Sadot – Nim Quartet (2018) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Nim Sadot – Nim Quartet (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 46:25 minutes | 911 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Bandcamp | Front Cover | ©  Nim Sadot

Nim Quartet is the project of London based bass player Nim Sadot who conjures up a magical mix of instrumental fusion jazz. The talented newcomer has been working on his first album for over a year and has gathered an excellent selection of musicians from the London jazz scene that includes the likes of Hamish Balfour (Keys), Nick Walters (Trumpet), Laurie Lowe (Drums) and more. The self-titled release comes packed with breezy uptempo tracks like ‘MTB’, ‘Obey The Fist’, ‘This N That’ and our favourite ‘Good Cat Bad Cat’. There are laidback, downtempo moments like ‘John’ and ‘Children’s Crusade’(Sting cover) and the excellent ‘Woodo 3’ is a sublime concoction of jazz, funk and progressive rock.

Nim Quartet’ consists of a heady cocktail of international musicians making its mix of cultures one of the quartet’s many strengths. In the studio they have developed a sensational variety of sounds that easily translate into their pulsating live performances – creating fascination for the listener via an extraordinary density of sound, catchy melodies, and the culture of their musicianship. ‘Nim Quartet’ present fusion jazz in a dynamic new light!

01 – John
02 – Woodo 3
03 – Ima
04 – MTB
05 – Obey The Fist
06 – Children’s Crusade
07 – Good Cat Bad Cat
08 – This N That

Produced & Arranged by Nim Sadot.
Mixed & Mastered by Nick Taylor at Air-Edel Studios.


%d bloggers like this: