Skip to content

Nils Wogram – Bright Lights (2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Nils Wogram – Bright Lights (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 34:18 minutes | 322 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © NWOG Records

A trombone, nothing else! Nils Wogram not only continues a great tradition, but also opens up new perspectives.

What for example on piano or guitar has long been part of normality, still seems unusual, not to say daring, on the trombone. Yet this elsewhere unusual constellation has a long tradition in German jazz. Albert Mangelsdorff and Conny Bauer have demonstrated this and presented their instrument as a solo instrument on several style-defining albums and countless solo concerts. With his solo debut ‘Bright Lights’ Nils Wogram not only continues this great tradition, but at the same time opens up completely new perspectives.


01. Lullaby Part I (2:08)
02. Levity (4:33)
03. A Humbled Man (4:43)
04. Hello Again (5:14)
05. Trip to Staten Island (4:42)
06. Jammin (4:21)
07. The Beauty of Odds (5:50)
08. Lullaby Part II (2:51)


%d bloggers like this: