Nightwish – Dark Passion Play (2007) [DVD-AUDIO ISO]

Nightwish – Dark Passion Play
Artist: Nightwish | Album: Dark Passion Play | Style: Heavy Metal, Goth Metal, Symphonic Black Metal, Progressive Metal | Year: 2007 | Quality: DVD-Audio (LPCM 5.1 48kHz/24Bit, Dolby AC3 5.1, Dolby AC3 2.0) + DTS 5.1 (.wav+.cue | 44.1kHz/24Bit) | Bitrate: lossless, DTSCD ~1411 kbps | Tracks: 13 | Size: ~4.22 Gb  | Recovery: 3% | Covers: in archive | Release: Universal | Spinefarm Records (172003-9), 2007 | Note: Not Watermarked

Although it is their sixth studio album,Dark Passion Play marks the beginning of a new era for Finnish symphonic metal masters Nightwish. With new vocalist Annette Olzon onboard, Nightwish returns with their most accessible material to date. Firmly rooted in their trademark symphonic sounds featuring elaborate keyboard and guitar parts blended seamlessly with intricate string and choir sections, Olzon’s vocals have more pop sensibility as they are far less operatic than those of her predecessor. This is perfectly exemplified in the vocal melodies in Amaranth, Eva and the scorching duet with bassist Marco Hietala titled Bye Bye Beautiful. Nightwish mastermind Tuomas Holopainen (keyboards) not only wrote all the lyrics and all but two songs on the album, but also helmed the project as one of the producers along with T.C. Kinnunen and Mikko Karmila, who also mixed the album. Dark Passion Play has already made history as Finland’s most expensive recording project to date with massive string sections and choirs and it is clearly evident in the impeccable production. Nightwish have taken the symphonic elements of their prior works and infused them with a new voice to create a sound representative of the album title: dark, playful and, most of all, passionate.

01. The Poet And The Pendulum
02. Bye Bye Beautiful
03. Amaranth
04. Cadence Of Her Last Breath
05. Master Passion Greed
06. Eva
07. Sahara
08. Whoever Brings The Night
09. For The Heart I Once Had
10. The Islander
11. Last Of The Wilds
12. 7 Days To The Wolves
13. Meadows Of Heaven