Skip to content

Nickelback – Feed The Machine (2017) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Nickelback – Feed The Machine (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 43:11 minutes | 528 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Front Cover | © BMG Rights Management (US) LLC

Guitars in the foreground, musclebound rhythms and grandiose vocals: It never occurred to Nickelback to take up deep house or electro dub on their ninth album, then. With Feed The Machine, the Canadians remain faithful to their fundamentals, balancing hard riffs with addictive melodies. The gang from Alberta still has the major advantage that is singer Chad Kroeger, virtuoso vocalist whose voice is paraded to perfect effect amidst the guitar tsunami that he unleashes alongside his rhythm guitarist Ryan Peake. One could, of course, accuse Nickelback of resting on their laurels somewhat, but you’ve got to admit that the XXL hard stadium rock of, Feed The Machine does what it says on the tin.

01 – Feed the Machine
02 – Coin for the Ferryman
03 – Song on Fire
04 – Must Be Nice
05 – After the Rain
06 – For the River
07 – Home
08 – The Betrayal (Act III)
09 – Silent Majority
10 – Every Time We’re Together
11 – The Betrayal (Act I)


%d bloggers like this: