Skip to content

New Order – Low-Life (1985/2016) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

New Order – Low-Life (1985/2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 40:07 minutes | 876 MB | Genre: New Wave, Synth-pop
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © WM UK

“Low-Life” is the third studio album by English rock band New Order. Released in May 1985 by Factory Records, “Low-Life” is considered to be among New Order’s strongest work, displaying the moment at which the band completed its transformation from post-punk hold-overs to dance rockers. The album shows New Order’s increased incorporation of synthesizers and samplers, while still preserving the rock elements of their earlier work. The original Factory release (Japan and UK) CD versions of this album are mastered with pre-emphasis. The songs on this album formed the basis of the band’s live concert video, Pumped Full of Drugs, filmed in Tokyo shortly before the album’s release. The track “This Time of Night” was originally titled “Pumped Full of Drugs”. The music video for “The Perfect Kiss” was directed by Jonathan Demme. The song “Elegia” was featured in the Academy Award-nominated short film More by Mark Osborne, and was also used in the E3 2015 trailer for the video game Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain. In 2015 the album was re-released and remastered.

01. Love Vigilantes
02. The Perfect Kiss
03. This Time Of Night
04. Sunrise
05. Elegia
06. Sooner Than You Think
07. Sub-culture
08. Face Up



%d bloggers like this: