Skip to content

Neil Diamond – The Movie Album: As Time Goes By (1988/2016) [Official Digital Download 24bit/192kHz]

Neil Diamond – The Movie Album: As Time Goes By (1988/2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 01:07:03 minutes | 2,98 GB | Genre: Pop
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Geffen

On this lazy, nearly shameless album (two CDs that don’t even make it to 70 minutes combined), Neil Diamond visits movie songs past (“As Time Goes By”) and present (“My Heart Will Go On”) with stops along the way for takes on almost anything you would anticipate an album and artist like this would cover (“Unchained Melody”? There. “Can You Feel the Love Tonight”? Ditto. “Moon River”? Yep, it’s there.) Assisted by conductor Elmer Bernstein and an 80-piece orchestra, Diamond takes a 20-song stroll down film memory lane on The Movie Album: As Time Goes By with a bombast that often borders on parody. Oversinging like he’s never oversung before, Diamond makes even the most inspired tunes of the bunch (“And I Love Her,” “Can’t Help Falling in Love”) into Branson-worthy set pieces that are all melodramatic glitz and no style. A black stain on both Diamond and movies.


01. As Time Goes By
02. Secret Love
03. Unchained Melody
04. Can You Feel The Love Tonight
05. The Way You Look Tonight
06. Love With The Proper Stranger
07. Puttin’ On The Ritz
08. When You Wish Upon A Star
09. The Windmills Of Your Mind
10. Ebb Tide

01. True Love
02. My Heart Will Go On
03. The Look Of Love
04. In The Still Of The Night
05. Moon River
06. Ruby
07. Suite Sinatra: I’ve Got You Under My Skin / One For My Baby
08. And I Love Her
09. Can’t Help Falling In Love
10. As Time Goes By (Reprise)


%d bloggers like this: