Skip to content

Neil Diamond – The Christmas Album, Vol. II (1994/2016) [Official Digital Download 24bit/192kHz]

Neil Diamond – The Christmas Album, Vol. II (1994/2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 50:22 minutes | 2,21 GB | Genre: Pop
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Universal Music

Neil came up with a stocking full of unique arrangements of holiday perennials for this 1994 album. See what he does with The Hallelujah Chorus; Sleigh Ride; Away in a Manger; Winter Wonderland; The First Noel; Joy to the World , and more!

Neil Diamond’s first Christmas album, released in 1992, was a million-seller, but even so, it seemed a little bit soon to be releasing another one only two years later. Not that it much matters which Christmas season you release a Christmas album in. Working again with producer Peter Asher, Diamond addresses 15 seasonal songs that hadn’t made it onto the first album, sometimes coming up with unusual arrangements, such as a barbershop quartet version of a medley of “Deck the Halls” and “We Wish You a Merry Christmas,” and a reggae version of “Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer” complete with exhortations to children everywhere. But, especially toward the end of the album, Diamond tales a more traditional approach, singing some of the more religious Christmas songs with an orchestra and chorus.

01. Joy To The World
02. Mary’s Little Boy Child
03. Deck The Halls / We Wish You A Merry Christmas
04. Winter Wonderland
05. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
06. I’ll Be Home For Christmas
07. Rudolph The Red-Nosed Reindeer
08. Sleigh Ride
09. Candlelight Carol
10. Away In A Manger
11. O Come All Ye Faithful
12. O Little Town Of Bethlehem
13. Angels We Have Heard On High
14. The First Noel
15. Hallelujah Chorus


%d bloggers like this: