Skip to content

Neil Diamond – Tap Root Manuscript (1970/2016) [Official Digital Download 24bit/192kHz]

Neil Diamond – Tap Root Manuscript (1970/2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 35:47 minutes | 1,56 GB | Genre: Pop
Official Digital Download – Source: | Digital Booklet | © Geffen Records

“Tap Root Manuscript” is the sixth studio album by Neil Diamond, released in 1970. It was one of the most experimental albums he ever recorded, featuring prominent African sounds and instruments. The album ended up being a commercial success, with a string of top 40 hits. This album predates many Western artists’ interest in world music by more than a decade, from Peter Gabriel’s 1980’s solo albums, to My Life in the Bush of Ghosts (David Byrne with Brian Eno) in 1981, to the Graceland album recorded by Paul Simon in 1986. It was one of the most novel experimental recording projects of its time, and the Uni label initially was not sure whether it would be commercially viable. It turned out to be one of Diamond’s most successful albums up to that point in his career, including one of his three #1 hits in his career, “Cracklin’ Rosie”. All songs were written and composed by Neil Diamond except “He Ain’t Heavy…He’s My Brother,” which was written and composed by Bob Russell and Bobby Scott.

01. Cracklin’ Rosie (03:00)
02. Free Life (03:11)
03. Coldwater Morning (03:22)
04. Done Too Soon (02:41)
05. He Ain’t Heavy… He’s My Brother (04:11)
The African Trilogy (A Folk Ballet)
06. Childsong (02:11)
07. I Am The Lion (02:08)
08. Madrigal (01:53)
09. Soolaimon (04:33)
10. Missa (02:05)
11. African Trilogy (04:28)
12. Childsong (Reprise) (02:05)


%d bloggers like this: