Skip to content

Neil Diamond – I’m Glad You’re Here With Me Tonight (1977/2016) [Official Digital Download 24bit/192kHz]

Neil Diamond – I’m Glad You’re Here With Me Tonight (1977/2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/192 kHz | Time – 39:17 minutes | 1,35 GB | Genre: Pop
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: AcousticSounds | Front Cover | © Neil Diamond

One of the most successful adult contemporary artists in the history of the Billboard chart.

“I’m Glad You’re Here with Me Tonight” is the eleventh studio album by Neil Diamond, released on Columbia Records in 1977. It includes a solo version of the song “You Don’t Bring Me Flowers”. Diamond would score a #1 hit with a new version recorded as a duet with Barbra Streisand the following year.

I’m Glad You’re Here With Me Tonight suffers from stilted, polished production, and a poor selection of songs; “Free Man in Paris” and “God Only Knows” may be great songs, but they’re not suited to Diamond’s easy listening arrangements. Only “You Don’t Bring Me Flowers” stands out among the bland filler, and that is better heard on his subsequent album, also titled You Don’t Bring Me Flowers. ~~AllMusic Review by Stephen Thomas Erlewine

1 God Only Knows 4:01
2 Let Me Take You In My Arms Again 2:56
3 Once In A While 3:34
4 Let The Little Boy Sing 3:28
5 I’m Glad You’re Here With Me Tonight 4:10
6 Lament In D Minor/Dance Of The Sabres 6:00
7 Desiree 3:19
8 As If 3:26
9 You Don’t Bring Me Flowers 3:08
10 Free Man In Paris 4:46

Neil Diamond – main performer, writer, vocals, guitar
Tom Hensley – orchestra arranger and conductor on “Dance of the Sabres”, piano, keyboards
Alan Lindgren – synthesizer, piano
Linda Press – backing vocals
Marilyn O’Brien – backing vocals
Richard Bennett – acoustic and electric guitars
Emory Gordy – guitar, keyboards
Doug Rhone – guitar
Reinie Press – bass guitar
Dennis St. John – drums
Vince Charles and King Errisson – percussion
Alan Lindgren – orchestra arranger and conductor on all tracks except “Dance of the Sabres”


%d bloggers like this: