Skip to content

Neil Diamond – Heartlight (1982/2016) [Official Digital Download 24bit/192kHz]

Neil Diamond – Heartlight (1982/2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/192 kHz | Time – 40:29 minutes | 1,83 GB | Genre: Pop
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Geffen

Although Diamond has continued to sell healthy quantities of his albums and to fill arenas for his concerts, Heartlight and its title song, which was a Top Ten hit, were his last record releases as what might be called “a front’line artist,” one who makes contemporary music for a contemporary audience and sells a million copies on release. It’s a typical album for Diamond at this point, full of romantic sentiments rendered in highly produced settings and employing the cream of L.A. studio musicians, but lacking the excitement of his early work and the ambition of his middle period.

01. Heartlight
02. I’m Alive
03. I’m Guilty
04. Hurricane
05. Lost Among The Stars
06. In Ensenada
07. A Fool For You
08. Star Flight
09. Front Page Story
10. Comin’ Home
11. First You Have To Say You Love Me


%d bloggers like this: