Skip to content

Neal Francis – In Plain Sight (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Neal Francis – In Plain Sight (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/96kHz | Time – 00:39:35 minutes | 867 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © ATO Records

Neal Francis’ sophomore album offers up a body of work both enchanting and painfully self-aware. Recorded entirely on tape and mixed by Grammy Award-winner Dave Fridmann (Spoon, Tame Impala, Flaming Lips), the record spotlights Francis’s refined yet free-spirited piano playing, an instrument he took up at age four. The songs came to life over the course of a tumultuous year spent living in a (possibly) haunted church in Chicago. The result: a portrait of profound upheaval and weary resilience.

1. Neal Francis – Alameda Apartments
2. Neal Francis – Problems
3. Neal Francis – Can’t Stop the Rain
4. Neal Francis – D’Artagnan
5. Neal Francis – Prometheus
6. Neal Francis – Sentimental Garbage
7. Neal Francis – Asleep
8. Neal Francis – BNYLV
9. Neal Francis – Say Your Prayers


%d bloggers like this: