Skip to content

Nathaniel Rateliff and The Night Sweats – Tearing at the Seams (Deluxe Edition) (2018) [Official Digital Download 24bit/88,2kHz]

Nathaniel Rateliff and The Night Sweats – Tearing at the Seams (Deluxe Edition) (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/88,2 kHz  | Time – 52:05 minutes | 1,07 GB | Genre: Rock, Soul
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Booklet, Front Cover | © Stax

It’s hardly a coincidence that Nathaniel Rateliff is at Stax. With his band The Night Sweats, the native of Denver has become a true ambassador of this muggy southern soul as it was practised on the infamous Memphis label at the end of the sixties. With his instrumental virtuosity, the soul of his songs, the ardour of their interpretation and the preaching of his organ, Tearing at the Seams glorifies the spirit of a vast heritage ranging from Otis Redding to Van Morrison, through Booker T. and the MG’s, Ray Charles and Creedence Clearwater Revival. As can be expected, the rhythmic turbine goes at a million miles an hour, the brass are as incandescent as possible and the voice of Reteliff is a furious rattle that is completely his own. This gang does not care to look in the rearview mirror despite assuming a rather nostalgic sound.

01. Shoe Boot
02. Be There
03. A Little Honey
04. Say It Louder
05. Hey Mama
06. Babe I Know
07. Intro
08. Coolin’ Out
09. Baby I Lost My Way, (But I’m Going Home)
10. You Worry Me
11. Still Out There Running
12. Tearing at the Seams
13. I’ll Be Damned
14. Boiled Over

Nathaniel Rateliff – vocals, guitar
Joseph Pope III – bass
Patrick Meese – drums
Luke Mossman – guitar
Mark Shusterman – keyboards
Andy Wild – saxophone
Jeff Dazey – saxophone
Scott Frock – trumpet


%d bloggers like this: