Skip to content

Nadav Berkovits – Waking the Heart (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Nadav Berkovits – Waking the Heart (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/44,1kHz | Time – 00:58:02 minutes | 664 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Ubuntu Music

In his Debut Album ‘Waking the Heart’, Nadav is exposing a variety of influences from Straight Ahead Jazz to North African Rhythms, and Afro Cuban music, influenced by his musical journey to Cuba. The album features some of the best Israeli Jazz musicians including Itamar Borochov on Trumpet, Yuval Drabkin on tenor sax, Omri Bar Giora on guitar, Oz Yehiely on bass, Shai Yuval on drums and Nadav Berkovits on piano.

“For me, ‘Waking the Heart’ was a spiritual journey started back in 2018 when I traveled to Cuba where I was exposed to a new world of culture and music. This experience led me to dig deep within myself and begin to compose my own music. Some of the tunes were written in Havana and some of them in India, Sinai (Egypt) and Jerusalem. In 2020, when Covid-19 started and everything stopped, I had the opportunity to get in the studio with some of my best friends and best musicians around. I really hope ‘Waking the Heart’ will inspire you to join me on this musical journey.” (Nadav Berkovits)

Concerning his new relationship with Ubuntu Music, Nadav continues: “I’m truly excited to join the Ubuntu Family and to be working with Mr. Hummel. Martin was very supportive and passionate about putting my music out there and I am thankful about having Ubuntu as the new home for my album. I’m really glad about this opportunity and I look forward to our future together.”

1. Nadav Berkovits – The Dream
2. Nadav Berkovits – Ras
3. Nadav Berkovits – España
4. Nadav Berkovits – Song for Avi
5. Nadav Berkovits – Eurydice
6. Nadav Berkovits – Ensof
7. Nadav Berkovits – Lament


%d bloggers like this: