Skip to content

Mychael Danna – On the Basis of Sex (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) (2018) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Mychael Danna – On the Basis of Sex (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 30:32 minutes | 274 MB | Genre: Soundtrack
Studio Master, Official Digital Download  | Front Cover | © Masterworks

omposer/keyboardist Mychael Danna was born in Winnepeg, Manitoba, and showed musical talent early in life. Singing and piano lessons defined his childhood and early adolescence, but a hand injury at age 14 ended his piano career. Danna switched over to synthesizer instead and concentrated on his composing skills. After earning a degree in composition from the University of Toronto and winning the prestigious Glenn Gould Composition Award his final year there, Danna began his film scoring career, which includes over 15 features and documentaries. Danna also served for a time as composer-in-residence for the McLaughlin Planetarium in Toronto.

His fusion of different styles of music and keen arrangement skills make Danna a versatile and popular artist, whether scoring films, working on his own new age compositions (Skys, Sirens), collaborating with his composer brother Jeff Danna (A Celtic Tale), or working with Tim Clement on electronic environmental pieces (Summerland, North of Niagra).

01. A Harvard Man
02. The Times Have Already Changed
03. Mrs. Ginsburg
04. More Tests to Run
05. Never Giving Up
06. How Fortunate You Are to Be Here
07. Thank You, Mr. Green
08. Topple the System
09. Many Hats
10. 14th Amendment
11. Denver, Colorado
12. Her Heart
13. What a Horrifying Age
14. Your Life’s Work
15. Given the Natural Order of Things
16. We’ll See You in Court
17. And May It Please the Court
18. Go On, Professor Ginsburg
19. The Right of the Country to Change
20. 96 to 3


Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.

%d bloggers like this: