Skip to content

Muddy Waters – Muddy Waters at Newport 1960 (1960/2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/48kHz]

Muddy Waters – Muddy Waters at Newport 1960 (1960/2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/48kHz | Time – 34:59 minutes | 367 MB | Genre: Blues
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Music Manager

At Newport 1960 is a live album by Muddy Waters recorded during his performance at the Newport Jazz Festival on July 3, 1960. With his longtime backup band, Muddy Waters plays a mix of his older popular tunes and some newer compositions. Chess Records released the album in the United States on November 15, 1960.

At Newport 1960 is sometimes referred to as the first live blues album and has received critical acclaim. Rolling Stone magazine included it at number 348 on its list of “500 Greatest Albums of all Time”. Along with the songs on The Best of Muddy Waters (1958), the album was an important influence on the emerging younger white blues scenes in the U.S. and U.K.

1. I Got My Brand On You (04:39)
2. I’m Your Hoochie Coochie Man (02:54)
3. Baby, Please Don’t Go (02:58)
4. Soon Forgotten (04:14)
5. Tiger In Your Tank (04:29)
6. I Feel So Good (02:50)
7. I’ve Got My Mojo Working (04:22)
8. I’ve Got My Mojo Working, Part 2 (02:58)
9. Goodbye Newport Blues (04:43)


Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.

%d bloggers like this: