Skip to content

Mountaineer – Bloodletting (2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Mountaineer – Bloodletting (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 53:01 minutes | 1,04 GB | Genre: Metal
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Lifeforce Records

Mountaineer was formed in 2015 by guitarist Clayton Bartholomew (ex-Secrets of the Sky, ex-Lycus) and vocalist Miguel Meza (ex-Ashes of American Flags) in the San Francisco Bay Area. Mountaineer’s debut album, Sirens and Slumber, was recorded in late 2016. Shortly after, the band signed with Lifeforce Records, who released their debut in May of 2017. The band briefly toured the western U.S. in support of the release. In July of 2018, Lifeforce Records released the band’s second full length album, titled Passages. This album saw the addition of drummer Patrick Spain. Following the release of Passages, guitarists Isaac Rigler and Forrest Harvey from Oakland doom band DAXMA (Blues Funeral Records) joined Mountaineer, and the band ended a year-long hiatus from playing live, joining Spotlights for a San Francisco show along with several other live performances in 2019.

1. Blood of the Book (06:45)
2. The Weeds I Have Tended (04:03)
3. Shot Through With Sunlight (06:09)
4. To Those We’ve Said Goodbye (07:22)
5. Bloodletting (05:27)
6. South to Infinity (08:07)
7. Apart (04:08)
8. Ghost Story (06:14)
9. Still (Bonus) (04:46)


%d bloggers like this: