Skip to content

Morten Schantz – Godspeed (2017) [Official Digital Download 24bit/88,2kHz]

Morten Schantz – Godspeed (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 59:05 minutes | 1,12 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Edition Records

Godspeed is the hi-octane, heavyweight new album from Danish keyboardist Morten Schantz. As the founding member of the Danish group, JazzKamikaze, Morten Schantz returns with a new band under his own name featuring long-term collaborators Anton Eger on drums and Marius Neset on saxophones. With a wealth of keyboards at his disposal, the music on Godspeed is full of life, vibrant and bold. With a strong sense of friendship, warmth and an overriding sense of joy, Godspeed is impressive and represents some of the most vital new music bursting out of the European scene from some of the most important performers. All three musicians have played and toured internationally for many years building an all important trust, empathy and common goal. With this album, they are able to balance perfectly the ability to stamp their own idiosyncratic imprint in the music as well as merge and blend theirs sounds in an impressively dynamic and commanding way. Those familiar with Anton Eger and Marius Neset can expect the usual fireworks but with the added compositional talent and skill of the, albeit lesser known, Morten Schantz, this is a trio of huge importance, bursting at the seams with energy and spirit. It won t be long before Morten Schantz is demanding the same kind of attention that the likes of Anton and Marius have been subject to in the previous few years. This a 21st Century Weather Report in its most original and creative form that will no doubt generate many fans on a global scale.

01. Silence in the Tempest (Part I)
02. Godspeed
03. Escape Velocity
04. Growing Sense
05. Martial Arts
06. Airglow
07. Ceasefire
08. Cathedral
09. Drill
10. Nuclear Fusion
11. Dark Matter
12. Silence in the Tempest (Part II)


%d bloggers like this: